Becoming Vegetarian.

Hey everyone! Around two weeks ago I decided to become a vegetarian and this is one of the best health choices I’ve made for myself recently :). I’d thought about for a while so one day for no particular reason, me and my sister decided to do it! I want to make clear that this post is not trying to force vegetarianism or vegans on anyone, neither is it shaming meat-eaters, but just explaining how it’s been good for me and my body :).

I’ve always been very naturally skinny but at the beginning of 2016 I was almost dangerously so, hovering between 6st10 and 7st. I tried many many things to gain weight, even visiting a doctor once, but none of them seemed to work. Initially I didn’t become vegetarian to gain weight, and I was actually worried it would make me lose weight! However, somehow I have managed to gain a whole 10 pounds in the last two weeks which is absolutely amazing <3.

Most of my friends told me not to stop eating meat, and one of them even said I’d float away because I was already so thin! However, I’m proud to have proved him wrong and I’m now much much healthier than I was a few weeks ago :). I think it’s because I’ve been eating much larger breakfasts (which is very important as a teenager) and unimaginable amounts of cheese! I love cheese :).

Meals

These are a few of my favourite meals I’ve had recently! I did have lots of lovely pictures of the things I’ve been eating but they all seem to have disappeared from my phone :(.

  1. Lemon, Kale and Cashew Pasta: It sounds very hipster but it’s actually delicious and has a lot more flavour than you’d expect!
  2. Feta, Tomato, Black Olive and Fresh Basil Pizza: This is one of my favourites as it’s pizza obviously :).
  3. Tomato, Celery and Honey Soup: One of my mum’s vegetarian friends made this for us and it was amazing!

My goal is to be a vegetarian for about 3 months, but I’m not going to be too strict on myself as the range of veggie food at my school is pretty terrible. I’ve been really enjoying it and I’m so glad at how healthy it’s made me! Thanks for reading, and sorry I’ve been gone so long :).

LittleBlog x

 

28 thoughts on “Becoming Vegetarian.

  1. IYOUWE says:

    wow !great story LTB….loved it

    In january 2016 i also went vegetarian (not vegan) for two months just to give it a try and it inspire me so much in many ways that it will be one year complete in january 2017…..peace and love ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. VeggieLovingFoodie says:

    Becoming a vegetarian was one of the best decisions I have made and almost 8 years later I am still going strong! You will really enjoy it and you never know, you might decide to stick with it! Feel free to check out my blog for any inspiration! My goal is to make vegetables more than just a side dish! Enjoy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Style It Out says:

    Glad you are feeling healthier and happier! 🙂 Those meals sounds delicious, I hope you eat lots more great food in the next 3 months ha ha ❤ Great post x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment